Total Noob looking for basic beginner advice...

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Total Noob looking for basic beginner advice...

Post by Rueprim on Wed Feb 27, 2013 8:50 am

Hey all,

I've played resource management/builder games before and I know that early decisions can often be very important to long-term success and enjoyment, so I don't want to start on the wrong foot before I get a feel for the game. I looked here for a basic beginner's guide, but didn't find anything comprehensive. If those who read this post could provide one or two beginner's tips, I'd greatly appreciate it.

Remember, I'm a total noob, so don't think anything is too basic or obvious! Very Happy

Thanks in advance!

Rue
Rueprim

Level : 23
Items I Can Gift : disposable shampoo; goal posts; computer; single malt; cockpit glass; welder; tour review; landing lamp; copy machine; rope block, passengers, powerful radio transmitter, robot tester, textbook, eau de toilette, fuel supply, jet engine, wide-angle binocs, fuel additive, power source, additional radar, white gold bracelet, shredder, spare wire, hull parts, landing gear, oscillating beacon, flight catering, defroster, navigation module, master plan

Back to top Go down

Re: Total Noob looking for basic beginner advice...

Post by tamildv on Wed Feb 27, 2013 5:40 pm

Hi Rue,

I will try to get a guide uploaded tonight....

but in the mean time... DO NOT SPEND YOUR GREENS (cash) in AC - you will need it at a later stage to expand your airport...

As you are just starting at level 5 - I would suggest (for the time being) irnore the missions (these are the ones on the left of you screen scrolling up and down) and concentrate on sending your planes to Egypt or cyprus

Or Small village (as the case might be) till I get the guide uploaded...

and Welcome to the forum cheers

Android: TDV19 (a73gb88) - Game abandoned Evil or Very Mad 
Android: TDV23 (aa0rgdo) - Game abandoned (V1.31)